Usage of Navamsa Chart in Predictions

Navamsa Chart is the most important divisional chart, Navamsa means nine part of a particular Rashi in which each Amsa consists of 3 degrees and 20 minutes.
It is usually used during predictions about marriage of the native, spouse, married life etc but is also useful to know characteristics of the native and also his/her spouse in much detail.
For a planet posited in a Movable sign (Chara Rashi) counting starts from the sign itself, in fixed sign counting starts from 9th and in dual sign counting starts from 5th from where the planet is posited. Planets in the first Navamsa division. Chara Rashi, 5th division in the fixed sign (Sthir Rashi) and 9th division in Dual Rashi are Vargottoma.

Navamsa and Rasi charts

Importance of Navamasa

Navamsa is invariably necessary to be checked for each and every event to be delineated from the horoscope. According to Shastras, without Navamsa chart predictions are not ventured without anyalsing the position of planets in the Navamsa chart for a particular bhava and its representative. Sthoolam or apparent look is D-1 chart, Sukhsham Sharira is D-9 chart and it should have inherent permanent strength. If Sukhsham Sharira does not possesses strength one will always be liable for having loss the materalistic possessions he has. Otherwise also sustaining engeries for a native will be very less if Sukhshma Sharira is not properly balanced.
Planets debilitated in D-1 exalted in D-9 are considered to give more favourable results and are considered to be more powerful and vice-versa. Any planet or Bhava should have equal or more strenght in D-9 chart to advocate sustaining power of that particular Bhava or planet. Any planet in its own Rashi placed in D-1 chart should go into its own Rashi, Mooltrikon sign, exaltation sign or great friend’s sign. They should not go into inimical signs, untoward behaves or connected with them should not be debilitated or should not otherwise loose strenght in D-9 chart. One has to analysis the exact strength of a planet in D-9 chart in respect of basic chart, transit chart (prashna chart) any planet gaining strength in Navamsa multiply its power with three times.

Classification and Lords of Navamsa
The lords of Navamsa are as follows:
a. The lord of first, 4th and 7th Navamsa is Deva which means the divine lord. It represent the qualities of generosity, power, wealth. Native born in this part of Navamsa are generous, religious and powerful.
b. The lord of 2nd, 5th and 8th Navamsa represent Nara which means a man or person of kind, soul and reputed. Engaged in the pursuits of human welfare.
c. The lords of 3rd, 6th and 9th Navamsa represent the charatertistics of Rakshaha or a demon. This part represent cruel, quarry, violent, selfish and person of a negative qualities.
In Navamsa two things are must to be seen. The Lagna Bhava and Lagna Lord should not be into 6th, 8th or 12th Bhava in D-9. If it is moveable sign it should not be in 6th Navamsa or 8th Navamsa, if it is fixed Sign it should not to be in 4th Navamsa and in Dual sign it should not be in 2nd, 4th, & 8th Navamsa. Secondly, 6th, 8th & 12th lord of D-1 should not get associated with Lagna Bhava or lagna lord in D-9. When the Lagna and Lagna Lord of D-9 gets associated with 6, 8 or 12 of D-9. The first level of afflictions will give the affects in the Mahadasha of Planets connecting to these Lagna Lord and Lagna. The second level of afflictions is in the Antradasha of these planets and the third level in the Pratyanter Dashas. One with experience these kinds of troubles and anxietities in life.

Blessings of Pushkara Navamsa
Pushkaramsa represent Pushkara Navamsa of 3o-20′ in a Rasi which is its most ausupious part. Each Rasi has two Pushkara Navamsa and thus their total in 12×2 = 24. These Navamsa are owned by the benefic planets and can predict benefic results, when applying in muhurata, prasana and timing of events, Jupiter when in pushkara bless the native with plenty of wealth and progress in life. In Navamsa for the purpose of self one has to see the strength of 5th house in D-9 of Lagna, Lagna Lord, the Sun and dispositior of the Sun. For analysing one’s poorva punya karma’s how will they fruitify. Lagna, lagna Lord, 3rd house, 3rd Lord, Saturn and its dispositor in D-9 they will talk of one’s endurance in this life. Poorva punaya karma’s and their afflictions can be seen from 5th houses/ 5th lord and from the Karka Jupiter and its dispositior. Now where you are analysing spouse, Lagna, Lagna Lord, 7th house, 7th Lord, Venus and its dispositor. Foreign travels and associated things – 3, 7, 9, 12 houses/ Lords (Kalapursha’s 3th lord Gemeni and its Lord Mercury alongwith Venus) they talk of foreign settlements and disease. Lagna, Lagna Lord, 6th lord, Ketu and dispositor of Ketu for diseases and curing of disases Rahu and dispositior of Rahu (in transit).

Navamsa and Marital happiness
Navamsa chart help in analysising the married life of the spouse and their contirbution in the growth of family. It help in assessing the mental compatability with his spouse and their capactities in life. Further Navamsa chart analyses the timing of marriage and means to counteract the delays.
Individual analysis of D-9 chart is also possible for looking at the prospects of one’s life. Lagna will talk of one’s spouse and spouse qualities, temperament, colour, physical appearances, and general disposition. The following charts will help in understanding the importance of Navamsa Charts.

Vedic Astrology & Ayurveda