What TO DO and What NOT TO DO Today ?

Lunar Eclipse 7 August 2017, Effects

Partial Lunar Eclipse will occur on 7-8 August 2017 with Moon in Sravana constellation of Makara Rasi (Capricorn) according to Vedic Astrology.
This eclipse will be visible over eastern Europe, Africa, Asia, and Australia.
Lunar Eclipse 7 August 2017 Astrology Effects

Moon will only be slightly covered by the Earth’s umbral shadow at maximum eclipse.
This Lunar Eclipse will begin at 15:50:01 UTC on 07 August 2017 and ends at 20:50:56 UTC (It will be early hours of 08 August 2017 in Asian Countries), with maximum eclipse at 18:20:29 UTC.
Total duration of this lunar eclipse is 5 hours and 1 minute, while duration of partial eclipse is 1 hour 55 minutes.
Countries falling under the colored zone in above picture can see this partial lunar eclipse from evening till midnight.
Countries and places under dark colored zone can see partial eclipse, while places under light colored zone can see only penumbral eclipse and places in white colored zone cannot see this eclipse.

Timings of Partial Lunar Eclipse, 7-8 August 2017

Penumbral Eclipse begins 7 Aug, 15:50:01 UTC 7 Aug, 21:20:01 IST
Partial Eclipse begins 7 Aug, 17:22:56 UTC 7 Aug, 22:52:56 IST
Maximum Eclipse 7 Aug, 18:20:29 UTC 7 Aug, 23:50:29 IST
Partial Eclipse ends 7 Aug, 19:18:09 UTC 8 Aug, 00:48:09 IST
Penumbral Eclipse ends 7 Aug, 20:50:56 UTC 8 Aug, 02:20:56 IST

Lunar Eclipse 07-08 August 2017 Astrology Effects on 12 Zodiac Signs

Sun and Mars will be in constellation of Aslesha and in close proximity with Rahu, who is on the edge of Leo (Simha Rasi).
Moon in constellation of Sravana is under the influence of Ketu, who is on edge of Aquarius (Kumbha Rasi).
Saturn (retrograde) and Jupiter will be aspecting eclipsed Moon in Capricorn.
These 7 planets (Sun, Mars, Moon, Rahu, Ketu, Saturn, Jupiter) will heavily influence both Capricorn, Aquarius, Cancer and Leo to bring few sleepless nights for those born in these signs.
Mars being combust is not good for Aries and Scorpio moon sign born. Their self esteem will be low and guilt feeling will be high.

A Lunar Eclipse occuring in sign of Capricorn, with Sun occupying another water sign Cancer, indicates heavy rainfalls, cyclones this month.
Avoid swimming (except in pools) during those 2 days.
Adventure sports in water can be disastrous. If you are born with Moon conjunct Ketu or Rahu, do not attempt swimming or diving into water for next 2 weeks.
If you are born with Moon in Rohini, Hasta or Sravana constellations, or going through Moon (Chandra) Dasa, then expect major changes in life within 2 weeks.
If you are born under Capricorn Moon sign or Ascendant or going through Moon Dasa, then it is time to take care of your money, health and relationships.
August 2017 will be testing time (psychologically) for people born in ascendants and moon signs of Cancer, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Libra, Virgo, Gemini.
Expect good days for people born in ascendants and moon signs of Aries, Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Pisces.

Moon is opposite Mars, Trine with Jupiter and Sextile with Saturn. Be careful of arguments in the relationship area. Expect some celebrity couples to break up this month.
As these aspects lead to breakups in relationships, it would be better to avoid all confrontations and arguments. Few of those will be victim of self-deception. Things are not what they appear.

Related Articles: